my kool-aid yarns!

2

September 16, 2012 by theknittersnewt

Hello, Beautiful

And the so the experiment went on for days.  To my personal delight, I ended up dyeing over thirty skeins of yarn.  By now, a few have been sold and a few have been made into cowls which can be found at my etsy shop.

A sample of my exciting new yarn colors!

I wrote down all of my recipes for my kool-aid yarn so if you’d like any of them, feel free to let me know!  The only problem is that a lot of the red/dark pink tones came out really similar, and so I don’t know which is which, but the rest I do know!

Tis all for now,

Krystine

2 thoughts on “my kool-aid yarns!

  1. Susan says:

    The pretty pale aqua/sage/mint green on the two center-left photos, what is the secret recipe please?

Leave a Reply

